Channing Tatums Newborn

Channing Tatum Talks Fatherhood:
“I’m Just Going to Be a Good Friend to My Kid”

rs_293x400-130603143559-634_VF_ChanningTatum_mh_060313

Channing Tatum, who recently welcomed into the world daughter Emily, says he is ready for baby duty.

“I don’t think you can prepare,” the 33-year-old actor tells Vanity Fair. “It’s a bit of a freestyle.”

Even though he may say that, he does have a good sense on how he wants to approach fatherhood..

“I’m just going to be a good friend to my kid,” Tatum says.

“One thing I definitely want to change is that whole ‘I don’t want you to make the same mistakes’ mentality.My dad
didn’t have much money growing up; he didn’t have much education. He forced that on me, and I didn’t want it.”

Leave a Reply

